Banana & Oats Pancakes

The saying breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and dinner like a pauper doesn’t work well in my books. Some people love breakfast, however I struggle immensely with breakfast options. I just don’t know what to eat and as a result just opt for a bowl of cereal or a cup of tea. Not very healthy at all! So when one of my good friends shared this recipe me I was quick to try it out, I can tell you now it’s a total winner in my house and super quick to make!

Banana & Oat Pancakes
Recipe credit: @tahseen.ismail

Ingredients:
1 ripe banana mashed
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp Cinnamon
1 egg
1/4 cup flour
1/4 cup oats
1/4 cup milk

Method
1. Mash banana and add to it baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon, egg, flour and oats. Mix together well.
2. Then take milk starting with 1/4 cup first and mix together add more if needed. Consistency must be thick not runny so only add much as you need to achieve this.
3. Once all combined let it sit for about 10 minutes.
4. Fry on each side for about 1 min till done and serve hot sprinkle with coconut and serve with fresh fruit n nuts. Enjoy 🎀

Leave a Reply

